District Committee

Coastal Plains District Committee

A Scouting district is a geographical area of the local BSA council, determined by the council executive board. District leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of units within the district territory. All districts are responsible for carrying out four standard functions: membership, fund development, program and unit service.

The Coastal Plains District is served by the following district committee:

District ChairBob Martin361-728-6403
Membership ChairmanKim Ballenger361-331-7864
Community FOS ChairmanCraig Ansel
Popcorn ChairmanLori Valverde361-537-8800
OA Chapter AdvisorDon Borque361-563-0061
Training ChairmanJerry Livingston361-658-7528
Activities/Civic Service Chair
Day Camp CommitteeLisa Major
Day Camp CommitteeJennifer Swan
Pinewood Derby ChairmanBrenda Crowly361-288-8855
Fishing DerbyRoss Hinke
Advancement Chairman
Eagle Review BoardColleen Ignasiak361-537-8738
Advancement CommitteeRichard Luna361-510-9821
Advancement CommitteeMichael Maxson361-884-2191
Advancement CommitteeLarry Luehring361-643-0505
Advancement CommitteeRene Towns361-563-8901
Advancement CommitteeBob Martin361-728-6403
Advancement CommitteeMichael Ramirez361-961-2104
Advancement CommitteeDon Borque361-563-0061
Unit Service
District CommissionerLarry Luehring361-643-0505
Asst District CommissionerRichard Luna361-510-9821
Asst District CommissionerRichard Arizmendi361-857-8767
Asst District CommissionerVivian Armstrong361-443-6145
BS Roundtable CommissionerMike Hess
CS Roundtable CommissionerVivian Armstrong361-443-6145
District ExecutiveGeorge Arciba361-816-3868

Leave a Reply